In an Instagram….

This week’s writing challenge was to describe a photo where my life changed in an instant.

This was actually a tough one for me. I haven’t had a lot of moments in life when everything changed suddenly. However, I decided that an appropriate thing to write about would be my first trip to Europe. Everything changed on that trip for me. The world opened up. I fell in love with the continent across the pond. I had traveled before, but it had always been with my parents. This time it was a trip for me. I chose where I wanted to go, who I wanted to go with. It was magical.

On this particular trip, we spent time in Holland, Belgium, and France. This photo is from our bike ride through the beautiful little city of Haarlem. If I close my eyes, I can still feel the wind whipping through my hair as I cruised around the beautiful Dutch town and out into the countryside.

2 thoughts on “In an Instagram….

  1. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Revelation and Change… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

